Springing Around the Winery!

 Spring is upon us.  
The vineyard will tell us in the next two weeks if it survived the winter.
While we hunkered down for many of the winter blasts, winemaking continued.  

New wines on the shelf:

Legacy, a big, bold, dry red, barrel aged, crafted by our winemaker, Jim Brady.
Kiss on the Cheek, a blush, which we are sure will be a summer time favorite.  
Sweet Tooth,  an after dinner wine that is sure to please those that have a ... 

Our 2013 Chambourcin and Triad are the best vintages yet.

Traminette, a dry white is improving with age.  Remember our photo contest label!

We have Vidal Blanc, lightly oaked, ready to bottle and it should be on the shelf by the end of this month.

We also carry wine from several other wineries in the area.  Come by and check out our selection.

Mark your calendar.  
June 12 and 13 we will host a mystery dinner.  Choose Friday or Saturday night for dinner in The Lodge and an evening of "whodunnit" fun.  More details soon, but go ahead and mark your calendars.  Reservations will be required and seating will be limited.  606-348-5253 for more information.   


New Year Greetings!

We hope that everyone had a safe and happy holiday season.  We are looking forward to a new year and the opportunities and challenges that it will bring.


The winery tasting room is back on its regular schedule: 

Thursdays, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Fridays, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
and 
Saturdays, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

You are welcome to stop by any other time and if we are nearby we will be happy to meet you and open the winery.  Call 606-348-5253 to check.   

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR THE WINERY

We are open:

Thursday, December 11, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Friday, December 12, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday, December 13, 11a.m.-6 p.m.

Thursday, December 18, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Friday, December 19, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday, December 20, 11a.m.-6 p.m.

Closed Christmas Day, Thursday, December 25

Open: 

Friday, December 26, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday, December 27, 11a.m.-6 p.m.

Closed New Years Day, Thursday, January 1

Open:

Friday, January 2, 11a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday, January , 11a.m.-6 p.m.